Valentine’s Day

Today is Valentine’s Day! I feel bad because I haven’t gotten anything for River, but I have some things in mind. Brook always likes to go out and get chocolate with me, because she knows she can ask for (and get) some because she’s such a good helper.  And I’d like to do a reprise of the card I made for River some years ago when I was in a particularly creative period of my life, around the time I started my first blog. I hope I can pull that off.

And, I know we’ll be having a nice fuck today! How do I know? Because I warned River last night. Two nights ago we had a really sweet fuck, all huggy and kissy and clean skin. I like dirty skin just fine but the clean skin was really working for us.

Anyway, I didn’t finish. Meaning, no orgasm for me. We ended up spooning as River drifted off to sleep and I slowly went soft inside her. It was really satisfying and I had a glowy feeling all the next day (which was yesterday) so I told River I’d give her the night off which she appreciated. All day she’d probably been dreading coming home to her super-horny sweetie and having to capitulate to his (completely reasonable) demands and put up with him (me) fucking her (River). But you know River is never thinking what I think she’s thinking, and she’s never, ever, thinking about sex. So it’s a good thing I think about it enough for both of us. More then enough.

Of course I was nice enough to say she didn’t have to have the night off if she didn’t want it, but of course she did.

But I’m devious. Sometimes I have to be if I want any action at all. I have to plan ahead. Like I just said, I think about sex. So River doesn’t have to. It can be hard to make plans that include somebody who’s never thinking what I’m thinking. They have a way of not working out, as you know. At least I know she’s not thinking what I think she’s not thinking.

What I was thinking, in my devious way, is that Valentine’s Day is coming up, and traditionally it’s a nice day for us. Not necessarily sex-wise, although there’s probably a lot of good Valentine’s Day action in my archives. But definitely emotionally-wise, and sweetie-wise. And furtherly devious I was thinking that I didn’t finish one night and she’s often fairly receptive to having me finish the next night (even though I get to have an explosive orgasm and she just gets to drip all the next day) but then I gave her the night off instead (actually I offered her the night off but I knew she’d take it, otherwise my plans would have been sunk because Valentine’s Day would have been three days in a row which is borderline impossible—that’s me thinking one move ahead!) and the next night (tonight) is Valentine’s and she has the next day off work so she can stay up late and we can fuck! Perfect. Perfectly devious. Deviously perfect. Yes I overthink this stuff sometimes but shut up.

So just to make things even more perfect I warned her last night (like I told you) about my plans for tonight so she could gird her loins. Whatever that means. Is that “gird” as in “girder”? I’ll have a girder for her to use. Is it “gird” as in “girdle”? Is that why whenever I hear the phrase “gird one’s loins” the picture that comes to mind is someone yoinking their underwear up to chin level and giving themselves a wedgie?

I was going to write about our really sweet snuggly huggy kissy fuck two nights ago but now I can’t find a good place to squeeze it into this post. Oops. Got carried away with talking about how I have to think ahead and plan or I won’t have anything to write about at all.  Oh wait, I was going to put in a couple paragraphs right before the word “anyway” back there.  Yet another mislaid plan.  Get it?  Mislaid? Sorry . . .

I really hope my plans work out tonight.  But even my best laid plans for getting laid gang aft agley, as River likes to say.

Love me? Hate me? Tell me! I don't moderate comments and never will.

